Browse our collection of over 935 broadcasts

Are You Speaking Your Spouse's Language?

Jan 09, 2019 / Communication     

Guys, have you ever bought your wife a nice gift and wondered why she did not jump for joy?  Wives, have you ever given your husband a compliment only to have it fall on deaf ears?  Author Dr. Gary Chapman suggests that there are five love languages, Words of Affirmation, Quality Time, Receiving Gifts, Acts of Service, and Physical Touch.  And, everyone has a language that makes them feel the most loved.  So, take the time to learn your spouse’s love language - and let them know yours.  It may do wonders for your marital communication.  Here’s more about the 5 love languages and the 5 love languages of children.



The Family Minute is a daily radio feature that offers everyday advice on marriage, parenting, and family relationships.

Mark Merrill

Connect With Us